My photography musings.

[Pursue Beauty]

In the few years I have been actively pursuing photography, I began to notice a trend in some of my photos: I adore God’s manifestation of His beauty through flowers.
They fascinate me. It seems humans are not the only species drawn
to this magnificent portrayal of beauty.

“Flowers appear on the earth; the season of singing has come, the cooing of doves is heard in our land.”

Song of Solomon 2:12

Many times I have found myself outdoors seeking to capture different landscapes, people, candid moments, etc. All of a sudden, I find myself standing next to (or over) a flower or two. I am like a slave, unable to leave its captivity (in the best way possible) for a few minutes.
I believe that when God chose to create us in His image, He was calling us to pursue beauty and the wonders He created for us to enjoy and explore.
Can you tell how enthralled I am by flowers? Although I love capturing any and all flowers, my favorites are…
Hydrangeas
Lilies
Peach colored roses
Tulips
What is your favorite flower? If you don’t have one yet, I encourage you to seek them out in this beautiful weather we have been given!
3 responses

  1. These are beautiful pictures. Did you take them? Like you, one of my favorite flowers is a hydrangea. There is something some beautiful about all of these flowers and the way God colors the earth with their beauty.

    February 21, 2011 at 4:13 pm

  2. Lauren Edwards

    I love flowers, and these pictures! They capture beauty perfectly. I am thrilled by the coming of spring and the new buds visible on the trees! Thanks for this

    February 21, 2011 at 4:14 pm

  3. Beautiful pictures. The first and last flowers are my favorite flowers and shots.

    February 21, 2011 at 4:21 pm

Leave a Reply

