My photography musings.

Livin’ La Vida New Zealand

I admit: this post is completely random, and I’m OK with that. A few nights ago, a friend and I were discussing how much we want to go to New Zealand. When I studied abroad in 2009, I met and befriended a few Aussies and New Zealanders. They are some of the nicest, most hospitable and enjoyable people to be around. After talking with them about our cultural differences, I added New Zealand to my personal list of top destinations to visit before I die.

I found these pictures with a simple Google search. I wish I could claim I took these photos, but maybe in a few years I will have some personal work to report! 

New Zealand is an island-country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. Some of the top things to do in New Zealand include hiking, cave-exploring, white-water rafting, whale-watching, wilderness cruises and helicopter rides, to name a few.

Check out this website for all the details: New Zealand

What are your top destinations to see before you die?

2 responses

  1. I have wanted to go to New Zealand for as long as I can remember, thank you for your insight

    April 17, 2011 at 3:42 am

  2. New Zealand is also on my list of top places to go. I’ve been to Australia twice and I’ve got a couple of Kiwi friends, and they all say there’s really nothing like New Zealand. Plus, their accent is probably the best accent in the world.

    April 17, 2011 at 9:22 pm

Leave a Reply

